How To Travel To Some Countries Without Visa

I will be shortlisting top countries you could travel without Visa. Not all countries requires Visa at first entries.

This countries permit you to visit without Visa and probably with time of your stay you could apply resident permit. If you’re of good character and trouble free within the period you have stayed you be granted the permit.

How To Travel To Some Countries Without Visa

A visa is an entry permit that allows you to enter another country legally. However, travelers won’t always need a visa when travelling to another state; most countries have a visa liberalization agreement that allows visitors to travel between countries visa-free.

Usually, visa-free regimes are applied only for tourist or business purposes and allow short stays between 30 up to 90 days, but visitors still need a valid travel document. Countries may have a visa-free agreement with one another because of the following reasons:

  • Good diplomatic relationship.
  • Nationals of the beneficial country are unlikely to illegally overstay in the visa-free country.
  • The beneficial country is economically developed.

Does eVisa Mean Visa-Free?

No, eVisa does not mean visa-free entry. While visitors who enter countries with eVisa requirements don’t need a traditional visa, they still need a digital permit to enter a specific country.

READ ALSO:   How To Apply For Spain Student Visa

Visa Facilitation Agreements in the World

Some of the most recognized visa agreements include the following:

  • The Schengen Agreement. 26 European countries have signed the Schengen Agreement allowing their citizens to move between member countries visa-free.
  • The US Visa Waiver Program. This arrangement allows citizens of 40 countries to enter the US without a visa, but they need to be registered in ESTA prior to entering the country.
  • Bilateral Agreement between the US and Canada. US and Canadian citizens can travel across the two countries without a visa by using either; their passport, a border crossing card, or an enhanced driver’s license.
  • Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). Citizens of the following countries can travel without a visa in between members of the GCC, such as: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, The United Arab Emirates.
  • Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). Citizens from 15 member states in the ECOWAS can enter without a visa and stay for 90 days. However, visitors must have a valid travel document and a vaccination certificate.
  • East African Community. Six East African countries belong to this agreement, and their citizens can travel visa-free in Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda.
  • Commonwealth Agreement. Citizens of certain commonwealth countries can enter visa-free in member states.
  • The Association of the Southeast Asian Nations. There are ten member states in this agreement allowing their members to travel visa-free across the states.
  • Commonwealth of Independent States. This agreement was created after the dissolution of the Soviet Union, and the citizens of the member states could enter without a visa. Still, there are exceptions between Tajikistan and Uzbekistan and between Armenia and Azerbaijan.
  • Bilateral Agreement between Nepal and India. Citizens of India and Nepal can travel visa-free between these two countries and live there without a visa.
  • Mercosur Agreement. The Mercosur Agreement allows for visa-free travel for citizens of Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay.
READ ALSO:   US Visa Waiver Program

Visa Free Countries

Thailand Citizens:

Thai citizens carry the 66th most powerful passport according to the Henley Index. This means that Thai nationals do not have visa-free access to many countries; to be more specific, they can enter 40 countries visa-free*. However, they can also apply for an eVisa or visa on arrival in most countries.

French Citizens:

French citizens enjoy many benefits from their passports, including entry visa-free to 122 countries*. For other countries, they are required to have an eVisa or get a visa on arrival. For countries where a visa is required, French citizens cannot enter without applying for a visa prior to traveling.

Israeli Citizens:

According to the Henley Report, Israeli citizens can enter visa-free into 106 countries* ranking the Israeli passport 23rd most powerful. Moreover, Israelis can get a visa on arrival for 30 countries and are eligible for eVisas to 29 countries.

Albanian Citizens:

Albania is a European country located in the Balkan Peninsula. It’s not a part of the EU or the Schengen Area, but in 2010 Albanians were granted visa-free entry to the EU. Now, the Albanian passport is ranked 56th when it comes to freedom of movement.

READ ALSO:   Countries UK Citizens Can Visit Visa-Free

Nigeriens Citizens:

Niger is a West African country whose most territory is stretched out in the Sahara Desert. Still, Niger citizens have visa-free access to 28 countries*, can get an eVisa to 20 countries and can apply for a visa on arrival in 22 countries. As a result, the Henley Report ranked the Nigerian passport the 90th in terms of freedom of movement.

Kenyan Citizens:

According to the Henley Report, Kenya’s passport is ranked 74th when it comes to freedom of movement. As a result, Kenyan citizens can travel to many countries visa-free, with an eVisa, or get a visa on arrival. However, they have to get a visa to enter 79 countries.

Cubans Citizens:

Cuba’s passport is ranked 79th globally in terms of freedom of movement. Cuban citizens enjoy visa-free travel, along with visa on arrival and eVisa options to more than 60 countries worldwide. But, Cuban passport holders must apply for a visa for the rest of the countries before entering.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button